Parks Board

Parks Board

The Parks Board was formed by City Council in 2013 to oversee Park development and maintenance in the City of North Plains.  This Board reviews and updates the Parks Master Plan, including the walking trail plan, oversees planning and maintenance of park facilities, and makes recommendations regarding projects and fees. The Parks Board meets on the fourth Wednesday of each month.

Members of the Board serve as volunteers and are uncompensated for their service.  The position is a two year term (unless filling a vacancy mid-term).

Click Here for a Parks Board Application.


Chair Douglas Nunnenkamp (term expires 06/30/17) - Planning Commission member

Vice-Chair Rickey Smith (term expires 06/30/19) 

Evan King (term expires 06/30/18)

Joanna Orgill (term expires 06/30/18)

Patti Burns (term expires 06/30/19)

Cami Violante (term will expire 6/30/19)

Piedad Mayagpotia (term will expire 6/30/19)